‘Ahahui Haku Mo‘olelo Official Launch

HJA launch

Congratulations ‘Ahahui Haku Mo’olelo on our official convening and our first newly elected board! Looking forward to what the future holds for Hawaiian journalists. — feeling excited with Daniel Ikaika Ito, Andrea Iwalani Kualii-Kahoohanohano, Britt YapDave ReardonMeredith EnosKu’uwehi HiraishiIkaika M L HusseyChristine HittTiffany HillBlaine Fergerstrom and Matthew Kaulana Ing at ʻAhahui Haku Moʻolelo Launch Meeting tonight at Hukilau in the Executive Center, downtown Honolulu. Missing from the photo is Crystal Kua.

The elected board consists of Daniel Ikaika Ito, President, Iwalani Kualii-Kahoohanohano, Vice President, Ke‘opulani Reelitz, Secretary, and Ikaika M L Hussey, Treasurer. The inaugural board will serve for six months with the purpose of laying the foundations of the organization. One of the goals is to gain 501(c)(3) status within that time.

The ‘Ahahui Haku Mo‘olelo name was coined by Ikaika Hussey.